Skip to content

Great-grandson Sean

February 26, 2013

This is an excerpt from my second book, “Memory Harvest of a Sharecropper’s Son,” which is now available in Amazon Kindle format and in printed format. This story is about my great-grandson Sean.

Sean is the oldest son of Justin and Tuesday. He was born in 2007. Here are some things I received from Tuesday.

Conversation between Tuesday and Sean:

Sean: “Mommy, can I tell you a funny joke?”

Tuesday: “Only if its funny and will make me laugh.”

Sean: “Oh, it’s funny. You will.”

Tuesday: “OK, lets hear it.”

Sean: “Why did the birds fly away for the winter?”

Tuesday: “Why?”

Sean: “Because they couldn’t walk.”

Baahaa, did it make you laugh? It did me. Love my sweetie.

Tuesday told me these about Sean:

Sean said, “Mom, can you give me Jesus phone number? I want to text Him and see if He can come for dinner tomorrow.”

Sean said, “One day I am going to fly up in a hot air balloon so I can see Jesus.”

***

Sean has a few crushes on a couple of the youth members at church. Justin and Tuesday work with the youth at church since Justin is the youth pastor. One is Terri’s best friend, Rebekah. Sean told her he was going to marry her, but not until he became a dad.

Sean said he wanted to marry another one of the youth members. When Tuesday asked him why he wanted to marry her, he told Tuesday it was because he wanted to be able to hug her all the time.

When Tuesday and Justin were trying to get Sean to sleep in his own bed, he told them he was going to sleep in their bed until he was 59. Tuesday asked him what he was going to do when he got married and he said she could sleep in their bed also.

***

Tuesday said that Sean was in trouble. He had gone through a phase of sticking out his tongue when he was mad, so she had him sitting on the couch. Sean was throwing a fit and told Tuesday, “You just broke my heart.”

About five minutes later he told Tuesday “You just broke the heart that I love Daddy with and I really wanted to keep that one.”

As he continued to cry, he told Tuesday, “You just broke the heart I love myself with.” Then he finished it off by saying, “What I am going to do now, you just broke the heart I love Jesus with!” Tuesday said she had to laugh! Sean obviously has multiple hearts. Oh, kids!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

